Moonlight Spy

Standard

If this blog were a pet, it surely would have passed on from lack of feeding. I can’t seem to find my way back on here.

The ideas begin to bubble, before quickly cooling.

There has been so much on my mind the last few weeks; so little of it can I make sense enough to put into words. Someone told me not too long ago: “Keep at it” in regards to this blog. I haven’t done a very good job at that. I always imagined this would be a place of catharsis, or renewal. Instead, it creates more tangled knots in my head as I search for things to write.

So I’ll just dip into the vault…

 

♦♦♦

Bedtime visits
Remain my only solace
On these cold nights

Locked in your sanctuary
You wouldn’t dare
Show the world
Your face

You find it highly
Unprofessional
To allow outsiders
A glimpse
Of what you hide
Behind that mask

So I sneak up
To your room
Each night
A moonlight spy if you will
In hopes that
One day
I’ll be visible

For a single moment

-DFP-

Leave a Reply

